Clinical Messaging
View a Deleted Message
Click the Message Center tab.
In the Messages menu, click Deleted Messages, or from the messages Inbox page, click the Deleted Messages icon ().
Tip: To view Deleted Messages for the Practice Wide Inbox, click Practice Wide in the View list on the message Inbox page, and then click the Deleted Messages icon ().
In the Deleted Messages list, click the deleted message you want to view.
To permanently delete a message, select the check box next to the message, and then click Remove.
Caution! When you permanently delete a message, that message cannot be recovered. However, deleting a clinical message that was previously saved to a patient (either automatically or manually) does not remove the message from the patientís summary.

© 2000-2012 Quest Diagnostics Incorporated. All rights reserved.